The proof owner is a very different role and has ultimate control over the proof. They can do things like:
- Edit the workflow
- Delete the proof
- Archive the proof
- Withdraw the final approval on the proof, and similarly revert the to-do list - putting the proof back into the workflow.
- Set whether the original proof file can be downloaded
- Add/remove other people to own the proof
- Can assign an editor/s when a to-do list is returned
- Can upload new versions of the proof
- Can change the deadline, name of the proof, can set an automatic proof reminder
As the owner they also receive notifications that others do not:
- An email when the proof is approved
- An email when a to-do list is sent
- An email when the proof becomes overdue
To see who owns the proof
Open the proof’s info pane either by clicking the info icon on the proof tile, or when you’re viewing the proof.