When a proof is given final approval by the approver in the last step of the workflow, this triggers notifications to the proof owner, and moving of the proof to the approved area of your dashboard.

What happens when a proof is approved?

  • The owner of the proof will receive an email notification (email notifications can be altered under your profile), and also an in-app notification which is listed under the bell icon on the dashboard.
  • The approved proof is automatically move into the approved folder on everyone’s dashboard.

Note: If an approval is given prematurely and the approver now spots a change that needs to be made, the proof owner can formally withdraw the approval and return the proof back to the approver. Read how to do this here.

Did this answer your question?