When a proof has been locked for review by an approver, the red pen is no longer available to others on the proof. A locked proof will display a lock icon on the proof tile, and also in the bottom right hand corner of the proofing screen.

To unlock the proof:

Step 1

Open the proof’s info pane either by clicking the info icon on the proof tile, or when you’re viewing the proof.

Step 2

Click yes, unlock.

Those who are able to unlock the proof will be notified by email and in-app that the proof is now unlocked and proofing can continue.

Did this answer your question?