Unlocking a proof
If you are the owner, or the gatekeeper/approver who has locked the proof, you can unlock it to give back the red pen to everyone involved.
Anna Blackwell avatar
Written by Anna Blackwell
Updated over a week ago

When a proof has been locked for review by an approver or gatekeeper, the red pen is no longer available to other reviewers on the proof. A locked proof will display a lock icon on the proof tile, and also in the bottom right-hand corner of the proofing screen.

Lock icon

To unlock a proof

Open the proof and click or hover on the lock icon, and select unlock proof.


Those who are also able to unlock the proof will be notified by email and in-app that the proof is now unlocked and proofing can continue.

Did this answer your question?