After you have marked off the to-do list as done, you can upload a new version of the proof and either:

  • Send the new proof to the same workflow, or
  • Send the new proof to a different workflow

To upload a new version

Step 1

View the proof and click upload new version. This will take you to your dashboard.

Step 2 

Drag and drop the new file on top of the upload icon on the proof tile.

Step 3

Complete the proof set-up screen – the proof name, tags and workflow will default to what was used for the previous proof version.

Note: You can choose to send the proof:

  • To the current workflow, or
  • Select a new workflow template, or
  • Create a new workflow from scratch

Tip: If you set amend workflow to on, you can choose to start the proof at a certain step of the workflow – it doesn’t need to start from the top of the workflow again!


**Note- How to manually upload a new version
If you are the proof owner, the upload new version would not be available for you to see but you are able to stop the workflow and manually upload a new version without waiting for the Approver to get back to you with a to-do list. Do refer to this article for more information https://help.pageproof.com/en/articles/365791-stop-the-workflow-and-upload-a-new-version

Did this answer your question?