As a proof owner, sometimes you don’t want the editor to send out a new proof version to reviewers, you want to do it instead. Here are instructions to pass on to your editor:

To assign a new proof version to an owner

Step 1

In the proof screen, click upload new version.

Step 2

Drag and drop the new version file onto the proof tile. On the setup screen, where it says current workflow, select no workflow.

Step 3

In the owners' section, add the person's email address. You can remove yourself from here if needed.

What happens to the proof owner?

  • The proof owner will receive an email notification letting them know they have been assigned to complete the set up on the new version.
  • The proof tile will be located in their outbox.
  • Then can open the proof, check the proof, then in the proof’s info pane click let’s go to set up the proof’s workflow and send out the proof. 

Did this answer your question?